About the Authors

Lead Author

Sharon Raz is a Professor of Social Science at LWTech and the faculty director for Diversity and Social Justice. If you are interested in learning more about Diversity & Social Justice (DSJ) at LWTech, please email Professor Sharon Raz at sharon.raz@lwtech.edu.

Lead Editor

Greg Bem is a Faculty Librarian. If you are interested in learning more about PressBooks and this book’s publication, please email Professor Greg Bem at greg.bem@lwtech.edu.

2021 Contributing Authors

The following DSJ faculty have contributed to this book:

Barcin Acar, Tara Coffin, Linda Costarella, Linda Epps, Madeline Gorges, Matthew Keigley, Ted Maloney, Wes Mantooth, Sean Marushia, Sherry McLean, Benjamin Meyer, Richard Morgan, Wendi Nancarrow-Carter, Michael Rodriguez,  Jenny Rogoff, Rechelle Schmike, Lindsey Smith, Laura Toussaint, Sophie Truman, Phil Trumbo, and Amber Wyman.

2022 Contributing Authors

Renée Almatierra, Lisa Carmack, Morgan Flake, Brenda Foresee, Danette Lindemann, Paul Redman, Brandi Renis, and Rebecca Talbot.

Special Thanks

A special thanks to Robert Britten, Executive Director of Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion for permission to use his work in this book.


Share This Book